Off-line and In Life

 

IMG_5851

There are several mistakes I made in starting a blog. The first is that I should have started it in 2006 when people still liked to read. The second is that I started it right before summer. Every day I wake up and think about how I have not written a post in a week, two weeks and now a month. Who I am kidding? I can barely find a stamp to mail my bills. I waited until the deadline hour before I filled out the various school forms . I ordered “Tween Time” to cover my gray hair because I am too lazy to drive a mile to the local Wave Lengths salon to get my hair dyed. The only contents in my antiquated refrigerator are moldy cheese, limp celery and curdling half and half . Work is piling up, excuses are flying out. I am a hot mess. But..  I am having the time of my life.

IMG_5325

For all the time I am off-line I am on the court.

IMG_5709

I am in the cabana and off my phone

IMG_5578

Playing in the rain has never been so fun

IMG_5245

Baby Feet and the smell of grass. Time sits still if I let it.

2380981643_d8ece62065_z

Conversations with new friends that are 96 years old.  I hope I make it to 96 and ,maybe, I will wear wide brimmed flowered hats and neon orange lipstick and realize all that worrying never truly mattered.

IMG_5708

Adolescence is contagious

IMG_5839

Untouched Butlers Pantries

IMG_5355

Kind Smiling Bartenders

IMG_5757

Dinner Parties with Vintage Finds

IMG_5855

Design with Bravado

IMG_5685

Clipping Roses

IMG_5678

Girl Friend Dinner Parties

IMG_5318

Boats on the Wharf

IMG_5348

Shoes that will not fit next summer

 

IMG_5681

Garden Parties

IMG_5705

Before Beach Rush hour..

IMG_5877

Afternoons in the hammock

IMG_5342

Little girls

IMG_5703

Hot summer days before the rain..

IMG_5695

Surfing the waves and not the internet….Putting life in perspective

2 thoughts on “Off-line and In Life

Leave a Reply

