My Blog

ruthiepainting

I have wanted to start a blog for quite a while now. However, the quiet side of me said not to. We live in a noisy world with followers, likes, Facebook humble bragging and everything in between. Part of the social makes me insecure and part of it just annoys me. ( And this is a word I rarely use).. But the “tastemakers, top ten lists, all the best blogs, A-listers, – This is not really my style. Do not get me wrong-J aime attention! But I do tend to sit more on the sidelines and I do want everyone to win, I want everyone to be liked.. I mean who doesn’t? So here it is. I decided to make it a journal. That way, if no one reads ,  I will not feel “unliked”..I am not claiming to be an expert on anything. I promise to not use the word celebrity in anything ..I  tend to be a chatter. And there is nothing worse then chatting too much in person.. so here it comes in the form of a blog. . And the photo I chose for first blog post? Well of course it is from 9 years ago. The light is blurred so I look like I have a good complexion. I am not wearing heels so my real height of a shrinking 5’7 is true-I do not paint like I used to but this photo makes me look like I do.. So there-Insecure, but real. Happy but wanting more connection. This is it. Lets hope I can stick to it!

bulletin board

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Blog

  1. stacy

    You will be great. Its always refreshing to just read about design and ideas, exactly like what you have done. the product stuff, what to buy lists etc. gets a little weird. Keep going!

    Reply
  2. ruthiesommers Post author

    Great advice. I read so much about making lists etc. I am not a huge consumer of anything! But I think I will send out some ideas on the less expensive stuff that I see. I like to share resources. Everyone wins that way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

